Me

This is Me.

So, after months of procrastination – I’ve finally climbed on this blog-wagon. This is mainly due to my fear of commitment (although as a female in 2016; that’s so common it doesn’t qualify as a fear anymore).

A sentence or so into my first post and I am already less than impressed with what I’ve managed to come up with. I’ve genuinely sat and convinced myself that the whole “first post” thing is lame. Yes, words like “lame” hold a huge part of my daily vocabulary, this might serve as a clear indication that I  am definitely not ready for this kind of platform, that I ought to get up and out of here and you should go find something more interesting to waste your time on. Although, let’s face it, you’re reading a blog and it’s not 2008 – your time cannot possibly be that precious to you.

107826-freedom

So this is me being me, basically. A journal, almost. I’m not sure yet what my aim or intention with this whole thing is but I am a 19-year-old introvert caught in an extrovert’s life (because that makes sense) and for some reason I think you’d care about my life.

First, and before all: I am an imperfect daughter, loved by a perfect God and I could sit for at least a year describing the kind of freedom that has awarded me, a faithful follower of Jesus, university student in my spare time and basically still trying to grasp the concept of life at every moment. I love writing and will be the first to acknowledge that I am not particularly good at it but I hope to learn to be as real as possible with the three of you who are likely to read and follow this blog. I mean – it is 2016.

Thank you, first post, for starting a journey of accountability with me, being fearlessly myself and owning whatever that means!

PS: Sometimes I think I’m funny, bear with me.

PPS: I secretly am really really glad you read this whole post and am not ashamed to admit how grateful I am that you did. Please pat yourself on the back.

Love Always

-UK

Yes, I totally stole that from ‘The Perks of Being A Wallflower’

Yes, I am the kind of person who takes television references and makes them her own.

Yes.

 

5 thoughts on “This is Me.

  1. I can’t wait to read more about your life! (I would suggest to write a blog on friendship, and in particular mention someone who is close to your heart)

    -love always
    NB

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

