Blog

Two Saturday’s Ago: An excerpt from my diary

Saturday, 10 December.

IMG_8737.jpg

Today I will leave Jeffrey’s Bay a changed person – one with a voice (more on that at a different time), one who knows who she is in Christ, one who is confident to be simple and young and know very little but one who is willing to suck up truth like a sponge, one with an avid love and one whose passion to love and write has grown tremendously, one who understands the POWER of PRAYER and not because of any complicated doctrinal evidence but because of the of a LIFE that displays it.

I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress; my God in Him I will trust” – Psalm 91:2

Today I will leave Jeffrey’s Bay having had such a massive revelation of the POWER of GOD, an even greater one of the LOVE of JESUS CHRIST and of the importance, VITALITY even of the HOLY SPIRIT.

Do not put your trust in princess, nor in a son of man, in whom there is no salvation. His spirit departs, he returns to the Earth and in that very day his plans perish – Psalm 146:3-4

IMG_8950.jpg

I cannot tell of what will become of my life after this week or when or how Eastern Cape water will become palatable but I know my God heals the broken-hearted, He calms our lurking fears and lifts burdens from the weary. I know my God will reap the harvest He has sown and that all flesh shall see His glory.

Further, I know that your dead bones are not “too dry” or “too many” for his favour and that your pain is not too great for Him to use.

A highway shall be there,
    and it shall be called the Way of Holiness;
the unclean shall not pass over it.
    It shall belong to those who walk on the way;
    even if they are fools, they shall not go astray.
No lion shall be there,
    nor shall any ravenous beast come up on it;
they shall not be found there,
    but the redeemed shall walk there

– Isaiah 35:8-9

Flourish like the Palm Tree, Uvile

6 thoughts on “Two Saturday’s Ago: An excerpt from my diary

  1. Epic my friend epic!!! So excited for what will become of your life!!! God is so faithful and what a privilege to be a part of what He is doing in your life! All praise and honour be to the only Wise King!! So encouraged by His work in your life!!

    Love it, love you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Uvi you are such a ray of sunshine. Thank you for sharing your heart with us and how the Lord worked in your heart on your mission. Greater things lie ahead of you dear. Keep shining the light of Christ and being the beautiful example of a godly woman that you are! Much love xX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

